Skip to content

Business Hall of Fame

Business Hall of Fame History

The successful business atmosphere in the Quincy area is no accident. Many great business leaders have laid the foundation for innovation, strong work ethic, sound financial principles and vision that will continue to serve this area for generations.

The Business Hall of Fame was started in 2006 to celebrate the rich history and accomplishments of the Quincy area business community. The leaders inducted each year into the Chamber’s Business Hall of Fame have spent their lives not only building their businesses but also building our community. We hope that their stories will inspire the next generation of leaders to greatness.

BeeJay Adams

Brad Billings

Joe Bonansinga

Lorenzo Bull

Ross Centanni

Chauncey H. Castle

Richard A Ehrhart

Robert W. Gardner

Parker Gates

Henry B. Geise

Donald K. Gnuse

William F. Gerdes Sr.

Richard Huck

Robert B. Hulsen

Dale Kirlin Sr.

Leaton Irwin

William Klingner

Harold Knapheide

Arthor O. Lindsay

Robert "Bob" Mays

Sprout & Evelyn McClean

Jim Mentesti

Carl Merkel

Delmer Mitchell

C.A. Moorman

Frank Musholt

Andy Nickelson

Rich Niemann Sr.

Thomas A. Oakley

Thomas C. Oakley

Sam Rinella Jr.

Irving Rosen

Walter Rothschild

Edward J. Schneidman

Charles A. Scholz

Dean Searls

Dick & Mae Shierling

Ray Shortridge

George & Charlotte Spear

John Stevenson Sr.

Frank Strieby

Robert Tracy

Gus Traeder

Ron Vecchie

Daniel Voorhees

Elmer Wavering

Phil Conover

William F. Gerdes

Joe Churchill

Dale Koontz

George M. Irwin

Terry Austin

Marvin R. Hufford

Carl W. Richards

Wayne E. Messick

C. David Nuessen

2024 Corporate Sponsors

Scroll To Top