Skip to content

6 Nominated to the Board of Directors 2024

6 Nominated to the Board of Directors 2024

The Quincy Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors nominated the following to begin three-year terms in 2024:

Dr Bryan Renfro                  President                                                         John Wood Community College
John Mast                            Designated Managing Broker                    Davis & Associates
Mark Reuschel                    Vice President - Commercial Lending     State Street Bank
Abby Barton                        Finance Director                                            ADM
Ryan Whicker                      Chief of Business Operations                     Quincy Public Schools
Heather Risenhoover         Store Director                                                Target

According to Article IV, Section 4 of the Chamber Bylaws:

“Each member shall be given notice that additional nominees may be added upon presentation of a petition for nomination signed by at least fifteen (15) active members in good standing. Said petition shall be filed with the Chamber Executive Director within ten (10) days after notice has been given of the names of those nominated.”

“If no petition is filed within the designated period, the nominations shall be closed, and the nominated slate shall be declared elected by the Board of Directors at their next regular meeting. If additional nominees are submitted as provided above, the names of all candidates will be arranged on a ballot in alphabetical order and the ballot distributed by mail to members in good standing.”

Petitions are due by 5 pm on Monday October 30th.

Petitions are available by clicking here or at the Chamber office on the second floor of The Oakley Lindsay Center, 300 Civic Center Plaza.  The hours are Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm.

Scroll To Top