Nominations due Nov. 22 for Ag Business, Ag Educator of Year

Think of the agribusinesses in your community. What makes them stand out among their competitors? How do they serve their community and the ag community? Also, think about the ag educators you know. How many lives have they touched? How has that educator promoted interest in ag-related careers?

Now is the time to submit nominations for Agribusiness of the Year and Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year.  To nominate an agribusiness, click here. To nominate an ag educator, click hereThe deadline to submit nominations is Friday, Nov. 22, at 5 p.m. 

The winners, along with the Herald-Whig Farm Family of the Year, will be recognized at the First Bankers Trust Ag Banquet on March 10, 2020.

Past winners of the Agribusiness of the Year award include: 

2000: Lewis Hybrids
2001: Apple Basket Farms
2002: Ursa Farmer’s Cooperative
2003: Farmers Livestock Sale
2004: Farm & Home Supply
2005: Lee Fertilizer, Inc. of Camp Point
2006: Geo. Keller & Sons
2007: Selby Implement Company
2008: Dearwester Grain Services
2009: Bunte Truck Services
2010: B&B Livestock Supply
2011: Western IL Veterinary Clinic
2012: Mast Productions
2013: Baucom Truck Services
2014: F&T Livestock Market
2015: Professional Swine Management
2016: Quincy Tractor
2017: US Wellness Meats
2018: Sullivan Auctioneers
2019: Doyle Manufacturing Co.

Past winners of the Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year award include:

2015: Larry Fischer
2016: Steve Buyck
2017: Mike Roegge
2018: Dawn Weinberg
2019: Barry Eidson