Chamber Announces Winners of Agri-Business and Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year Awards

loganag (2)
Chris Head and Shoulders shot

Logan Agri-Services, Inc and Chris Miller to be honored at First Bankers Trust Ag Banquet

Logan Agri Services, Inc will be honored as the Quincy Area Chamber of Commerce Agribusiness of the Year and Chris Miller will be honored as the Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year at the First Bankers Trust Ag Banquet on Tuesday, March 14,2023 at Town and Country Inn & Suites. Tickets are available for purchase at

Logan Agri-Service is one of the few locally owned and independent companies remaining in the ag supply industry. They continue to thrive and expand in the ever-changing ag market because of their business philosophy -provide quality products at competitive prices with service that exceeds customer expectation. The staff at Logan Ag is its best asset as each individual understands the importance of serving each customer to the best of their ability.

Logan Agri-Service has supported many local and area functions throughout the years including various festivals, fairs, 4-H, etc. with monetary and with in-kind contributions. The company annually employs college interns who are in pursuit of agricultural degrees.

Chris Miller has been involved in Ag Education for 30+ years. He is Currently the Ag instructor and FFA Advisor at BCHS but has also taught at Griggsville, Beardstown and for John Wood Community College. Chris has also taught with the IL Dept of Corrections. Chris began his college career at JWCC before completing his BS degree in Ag Education at SIU Carbondale. He has worked in the Ag Industry in seed sales and has used his experiences in the classroom to the benefit of his students for many years.

Since 2000, the Chamber has given an Agribusiness of the Year Award to emphasize the importance of the agriculture industry on the stability of our local economy. The Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year Award, established in 2015, honors an individual who has made an impact on students and the future of agriculture. The Ag Educator of the Year Award is co-sponsored by John Wood Community College Ag Alumni.