Agribusiness of the Year | Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year

Think of the agribusinesses in your community. What makes them stand out among their competitors? How do they serve their community and the ag community? Also, think about the ag educators you know. How many lives have they touched? How has that educator promoted interest in ag-related careers?

Now is the time to submit nominations for Agribusiness of the Year and Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year.  To nominate an agribusiness, click here. To nominate an ag educator, click here. The deadline to submit nominations is Thursday, Dec. 31, at 5 p.m.

The winners, along with the Herald-Whig Farm Family of the Year, will be recognized at the First Bankers Trust Ag Banquet.

Past winners of the Agribusiness of the Year award include: 

2000: Lewis Hybrids

2001: Apple Basket Farms

2002: Ursa Farmer’s Cooperative

2003: Farmers Livestock Sale

2004: Farm & Home Supply

2005: Lee Fertilizer, Inc. of Camp Point

2006: Geo. Keller & Sons

2007: Selby Implement Company

2008: Dearwester Grain Services

2009: Bunte Truck Services

2010: B&B Livestock Supply

2011: Western IL Veterinary Clinic

2012: Mast Productions

2013: Baucom Truck Services

2014: F&T Livestock Market

2015: Professional Swine Management

2016: Quincy Tractor

2017: US Wellness Meats

2018: Sullivan Auctioneers

2019: Doyle Equipment Manufacturing

2020: Quincy Farm Products

Past winners of the Larry Fischer Ag Educator of the Year award include:

2015: Larry Fischer

2016: Steve Buyck

2017: Mike Roegge

2018: Dawn Weinberg

2019: Barry Eidson

2020: Amy Lucie